RAC - Regional Associations of California

CPCA works closely on policy and program issues with this statewide coalition of regional clinic networks (aka Consortia) which represent community health centers (CHCs) at the local level and provide a regional clinic voice. RAC typically refers to the Consortia as a group and is represented by the CEO of each member Consortia, of which there are currently 15 active members.

The individual consortium's vary in size; for example, the San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium serves clinics in San Francisco County only, whereas the Central Valley Health Network serves clinics in 17 different counties. These non-profit, regional organizations also vary in the scope of services provided to their members, but are united in their goal to provide health care access for all Californians.


CPCA also works with the consortia in networking groups:

Consortia Policy Group  (Members Only)

Regional Associations of California (RAC Members Only)

Alameda Health Consortium
Counties Served:  Alameda
California Consortium for Urban Indian Health (CCUIH)
Counties Served:  In every county

California Primary Care Association (CPCA)
Counties Served:  In every county
Essential Access Health
Counties Served:  In every county
Central Valley Health Network  (CVHN)
Counties Served:  Kern, Colusa, San Joaquin, Madera, Calaveras, Solano, Butte, Tulare, Stanislaus, Merced, Kings, Yuba, Fresno, Tulare, San Bernardino, Madera
Community Health Association, Inland Southern Region (CHAISR)
Counties Served:  San Bernardino
Coalition of Orange County Community Clinics  (COCCC)
Counties Served:  Orange
Community Clinic Association of Los Angeles County  (CCALAC)
Counties Served:  Los Angeles, Orange

Community Health Partnership  (CHP)
Counties Served:  Santa Clara, San Mateo
Health Center Partners of Southern California  (HCP)
Counties Served:  Imperial, Riverside, San Diego
Health Alliance of Northern California  (HANC)
Counties Served: Nevada, Shasta, Trinity, Siskiyou, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Tehama, Sierra, Mendocino, Lake
North Coast Clinics Network  (NCCN)
Counties Served:  Humboldt, Del Norte, Trinity

Redwood Community Health Coalition  (RCHC)
Counties Served:  Contra Costa, Solano, Sonoma, Napa, Marin, Yolo
San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium  (SFCCC)
Counties Served:  San Francisco